Give ’em a hand, folks! These are the winners of the Ohio Soybean Bioscience Award, sponsored by the Ohio Soybean Council. These projects were judged at State Science Day at the Ohio State University. Winners will be invited to share their research on this website.

Individual Ohio Soybean Bioscience Award

First place: $1000

Grant Arnold, gr. 11
Carroll HS, Xenia
Nutrients in Glycine Max Amidst Temperature Increase

Second Place: $500

Abigail Irene May, gr. 10
St. Vincent St. Mary, Randolph
Impact of different Chemical on Plant Types

Third place: $250

Emily Swope, gr. 8
Bloom Carroll MS, Lancaster
The Effect of Seed Storage Conditions on the Drought-Tolerance of Soybean Plants

Ohio Soybean Bioscience Team Award: split the $1000 award ($500 each)

Arvind Prasad and Govind Nadathur, gr. 10
Sycamore HS, Blue Ash
Optimizing Hydrogels in Cosmetics: Creating Effective Self-Assembled Nanostructures Coupled with an Antioxidant-Rich and High SPF Pollution-fighting Soybean Oil Cream